Sue
Ferguson Chiropodist and Podiatrist in Tenterden, Kent Chiropody and Podiatry Clinic |
| LOCATION: Home | Bohemia-Style UK | Registered with the Health Professions Council Registration No. CH16194 |
Bohemia Style UK
|
| Updates | |
| 11 January 2010 | BohemiaStyle have given Nationwide a copy of delivery slip with a forged delivery signature and delivery date - 16 November 2009. Bohemia have also given Nationwide a Post Office tracking number which appears to have been made up because neither the Post Office or Parcelforce have any record of this tracking number on their online system. Unfortunately at the moment Nationwide believe Bohemia as they have recharged the amount back onto my credit card |
| 12 January 2010 | Forged signature reported to the Kent Police - crime reference number received |
| 18 January 2010 | Telephoned Parcelforce to double check on Tracking number RR481336493US which was provided by Bohemia Style. Parcelforce confirmed it was an unknown number and they also confirmed that nothing had been delivered to my address by Parcelforce from the end of October to the present time. |
| 19 January 2010 | Email received from Florida Department of State - Division of Corporations. They report that they have no record of MP Commercial Ltd. If MP Commercial Ltd are trading in Florida they must be registered with the Division of Corporations (equivalent of Companies House in the UK). So does MP Commercial Ltd legally exist? |
| 20 January 2010 | Success. Nationwide have removed the charge from our account again. |
| Surprise surprise, 6 months after the order was placed Bohemia Style delivered the goods, probably because of this webpage. The scam continues however - they tried to charge a higher amount to my credit card. A very untrustworthy company. |
This is what happened when I tried to query the order with Bohemia Style UK
Emails were sent to:
info@bohemia-style.co.uk
order-status@bohemia-style.co.uk
info@bohemia-style.com
Other email addresses on the website
sales@bohemia-style.co.uk
order-status@bohemia-style.com
press-contact@bohemia-style.co.uk
UK Office addresses on website
Bohemia Style UK
145-157 St John Street
London EC1V 4PY
[Update 12 January 2010 - the letter I sent to the above address has just been returned by the Post Office marked "GONE AWAY" - see below image]
The following address is a mailbox pick up only (this is on their order form)
MP Commercial Ltd
Golden Cross House
456-458 Strand
London WC2R 0DZ
From a customer's point of view there appears to be no way of getting in touch with this company if you have a complaint or a problem
Other people's experiences of Bohemia Style UK
Other people on the web have described the company as a scam. Many people seem to have had problems and lost their money.
Some people have had some goods delivered months later but they have been sent from the US which means customs duty had to be paid. Their website says "we ship from our London office"
Here are some of the links to other customers' experiences of this company:
http://www.pcadvisor.co.uk/forums/index.cfm?action=showthread&threadid=279563&forumid=2
http://www.cuge.org/check.php?site=bohemia-style.co.uk
http://www.xomreviews.com/bohemia-style.co.uk
http://www.trustpilot.co.uk/review/www.bohemia-style.co.uk
http://www.e-customer-satisfaction.com/rev/350/bohemia-style-uk-warning-about-bohemia-style/details.php
http://www.affiliatescout.com/reviews/8178
http://www.canyoutrustthem.com/index.php?go=details&id=344&adv=yes
http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=127253
Other websites associated with Bohemia Style UK
www.bohemia-style.com
www.andeanwares.com
www.andeanwareswholesale.com
www.chileangourmet.com
www.bohemiastyleaustralia.com
www.bohemia-style.ca
www.lapislazuliworld.co.uk
www.gemjewelryworld.com
www.miraclemedals.com
www.andeschic.com
Do not buy from Bohemia-Style
www.bohemia-style.co.uk is owned by MP Commercial Ltd, a Miami based company.
Information on Nominet's website (Nominet are the Official Register of all co.uk domain names in the UK)
MP Commercial Ltd
7215 NW 54 ST
33166 Florida
United States
|
| Screen Shots from Bohemia's website |
|
|
|
|
|
Other addresses and information:
Nominet
www.bohemia-style.co.uk
Registered to:
MP Commercial Ltd
7215 NW 54 ST
33166 Florida
United States
Trading as Gifts of the Andes
Yahoo Local Results for MP Commercial Ltd:
MP Commercial Ltd
3100 Nw 72nd Ave, Miami,FL 33122
Email address: mpcommercial@terra.cl
WHOIS Results for www.bohemiastyle.co.uk
MP Commercial Ltd
7215 NW 54 ST
33166
Florida,
Miami
WHOIS Results for www.andeanwareswholesale.com
Andean Wares
7215 MW 54 ST
Suite 2397
Miami, Florida 33166
United States
Email address: mpcommercial@terra.cl
Tel: (866) 345 2747 Fax: (305) 468 6162
Name: Pedro Pizarro
WHOIS Results for www.bohemiastyle.com
Registered to an Internet company in the Cayman Islands
WHOIS Results for www.bohemiastyleaustralia.com
MP Commercial Ltd
3100 NW 72 Ave
Suite 113 # 2397
Miami, Florida 33122
United States
Email: mpcommercial@terra.cl
Tel:(866) 345-2747
Fax: (305) 468-6162
Name: Lorena Martinez
WHOIS Results for www.chileangourmet.com
MP Commercial Ltd
3100 NW 72 Ave
Suite 113 # 2397
Miami, Florida 33122
United States
Email: mpcommercial@terra.cl
Tel:(866) 345-2747
Fax: (305) 468-6162
Name: Lorena Martinez
LinkedIn
Johaira Martinez is listed as the owner of "Andean Wares" and "Gifts of the Andes"
Florida Department of State - Division of Corporations (www.sunbiz.org)
Fictitious Name = Andean Wares
Mailing Address:
7801 NW 37TH ST STE 979781
DORAL,, FL 33166
Owner:
Lorena Martinez
7215 NW 54th St, Suite 2397
Miami, FL 33166
Fictitious Name = Gifts of the Andes
Mailing and Owner Address :
7311 NW 12 ST #12
SUITE FPB14730
MIAMI, FL 33126
Owner:
Nancy Martinez